Directions

Directions to Loch Moy Farm

Welcome elcome to Loch Moy Farm. Nestled in the hills of Adamstown, Maryland, the Highlands at Loch Moy Farm provide the perfect setting and facility for Horse Trials, Cross-Country Schooling, and other exciting community and sporting events.

Just 15 minutes from Frederick, Maryland, and 30 minutes from Leesburg, Virginia, The Maryland Horse Trials hosts back-to-back weekends of USEA Recognized Horse Trials as well as many other schooling events and clinics.

We hope you'll enjoy visiting our site, but also encourage you to visit us in person and see why Loch Moy Farm provides a spectacular setting for horse trials, clinics, and other community events.

Contact us about holding YOUR next event at Loch Moy Farm!

How to find us:

Address:  1235 Park Mills Rd.
Adamstown, MD 21710

Phone:  301-514-0111

Email:  Contact Us

MAPQUEST LINK
Click to get Mapquest link and driving directions.

GOOGLE EARTH
If you have Google Earth installed, you can enter our address and it will fly you there!


Driving Directions

From Washington D.C.

Approximate distance: 40 miles

From Route 495, take Route 270 North, towards Frederick. Continue on Rt. 270 N, approximately 26 miles, to Exit 26 for Route 80 West, Buckeystown/Urbana. Turn right off the exit ramp, circling under Rt. 270 and continue on Rt. 80 W, approximately 1.5 miles to Park Mills Road on the left. Turn left onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 5.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Baltimore, MD

Approximate Distance: 45 miles

From Route 695, take Route 70 West toward Frederick.  Continue on Rt. 70 West to Exit 54, Frederick, Route 85 South. Turn right off the exit ramp onto Rt. 85 South. Continue straight on Rt. 85 South for approximately 7-8 miles to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Rd. and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Frederick, MD

Approximate distance: 10 miles

Take Route 15 South and follow as it becomes Route 270 South. From Rt. 270 South, take Exit 31B for Buckeystown and Route 85 South. Continue straight off the exit ramp on Rt. 85 South for approximately 5-6 miles to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Rd. and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Charles Town, WV

Approximate distance: 30 miles

Take Route 340 West towards Frederick, Maryland. Follow signs to Route 270 South for Washington, D.C. Continue on Rt. 270 South to Exit 31B for Buckeystown, Route 85 South. Continue straight on Rt. 85 South for approximately 5-6 miles to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Rd. and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Leesburg, VA

Approximate distance: 19 miles

Take Route 15 North towards Maryland and the Potomac Bridge. Cross the Potomac Bridge into Maryland and turn right at Clay Street/MD Route 28 . Continue on Rt. 28 East for 4.7.  Turn right to stay on MD Route 28 towards Rockville. Go 1.5 miles. Turn left at Park Mills Rd. Go 1.2 miles. The Event site and Schooling course are on your left.

From Richmond, VA

Approximate distance: 130 miles

Take I-95 North towards Washington, DC. To 495. From Route 495, take Route 270 North, towards Frederick. Continue on Rt. 270 N, approximately 26 miles, to Exit 26 for Route 80 West, Buckeystown/ Urbana. Turn right off the exit ramp, circling under the highway and continue on Rt. 80 W, approximately 1.5 miles to Park Mills Road on the left Turn left onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 5 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Philadelphia, PA

Approximate distance: 150 miles

Take I-95 South towards Baltimore. At Baltimore, take 695 West for Towson/Frederick/Route 70 West. Take Route 70 W towards Frederick. Proceed to Exit 54, Route 85 South towards Buckeystown. Turn right off the exit ramp onto Route 85 S and proceed approximately 7-8 miles, through Buckeystown, to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Rd. and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

From Pittsburgh, PA

Approximate distance: 200 miles

Take I-376 East to I-76 E towards Rt. 70 and Baltimore. Take Rt. 70 E for Baltimore/Washington, D.C. Continue on Rt. 70 E to Rt. 85 in Frederick, Maryland. Take Exit 54, Rt. 85 South towards Buckeystown. Turn right off the exit ramp onto Rt. 85 S and proceed approximately 7-8 miles, through Buckeystown, to Lily Pons Road on the left. Turn left onto Lily Pons Road and continue to the stop sign. Turn right onto Park Mills Rd. and continue straight for approximately 1.8 miles to the entrance on the right.

Calendar

Wed May 23, 2018: Evening Combined Test
Fri May 25, 2018: Stephen Bradley XC Schooling Day
Sat May 26, 2018: HCS,USA Saddlery/MDHT Spring Starter #3 (BN, Elem, Intro)
Sat May 26, 2018: USEA FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sun May 27, 2018: HCS,USA Saddlery/MDHT Spring Starter #3 (Modified, Training, Novice, BN)
Fri June 1, 2018: Michael Barisone Dressage Clinic
Sat June 2, 2018: USDF Dressage Festival I
Sun June 3, 2018: USDF Dressage Festival II
Wed June 6, 2018: Twilight Eventing & Fix-A-Test
Sat June 23, 2018: Jackpot Jumpers/Dressage
Thu July 5, 2018: USEA FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier & Jump Chute Clinic with Samantha Allan
Sat July 7, 2018: USEA MDHT #1
Sun July 8, 2018: USEA MDHT #1
Fri July 13, 2018: USEA MDHT #2 including CIC 1*2*
Sat July 14, 2018: USEA MDHT #2 including CIC 1*2*
Sun July 15, 2018: USEA MDHT #2 including CIC 1*2*
Mon July 16, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Tue July 17, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Wed July 18, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Thu July 19, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Fri July 20, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sat July 21, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sun July 22, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Wed July 25, 2018: Twilight Eventing & Fix-A-Test
Fri August 3, 2018: Dressage Clinic
Sat August 4, 2018: Dressage Festivals III
Sun August 5, 2018: Dressage Festivals IV
Wed August 8, 2018: Twilight Eventing
Wed August 22, 2018: Twilight Eventing
Sat September 1, 2018: Fall Starter #1 (BN, Elem, Intro)
Sat September 1, 2018: USEA FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sun September 2, 2018: Fall Starter #1 (Modified, Training, Novice, BN)
Fri September 21, 2018: USEA FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier & Jump Chute Clinic & Jump Chute Clinic
Sat September 22, 2018: USEA FEH Championships
Sun September 23, 2018: USEA FEH Championships
Sat September 29, 2018: Jackpot Jumpers/Pick Your Time/Test Dressage
Fri October 12, 2018: USEA MDHT #3 including BN 3 Day Event
Fri October 12, 2018: NEH Series Finale
Sat October 13, 2018: USEA MDHT #3 including BN 3 Day Event
Sun October 14, 2018: USEA MDHT #3 including BN 3 Day Event
Mon October 15, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Tue October 16, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Wed October 17, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Thu October 18, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Fri October 19, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Sat October 20, 2018: Fall Starter #2 (BN, Elem, Intro)
Sun October 21, 2018: Fall Starter #2 (Modified, Training, Novice, BN)
Mon October 22, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Tue October 23, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Wed October 24, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Thu October 25, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Fri October 26, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sat October 27, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sun October 28, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Mon October 29, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sat November 3, 2018: Fall Starter #3 (BN, Elem, Intro)
Sun November 4, 2018: Fall Starter #3 (Modified, Training, Novice, BN)
Sat December 1, 2018: Donation Derby