Cross Country Schooling

Schooling at its best!!

  • Water, Banks, Ditches for all levels.
  • Wonderful open areas.
  • Cost is $50 ($75 for competition course WHEN OPEN for schooling) per horse and rider combination.
  • Elementary - Intermediate levels.

Our cross country schooling course is open for schooling, by appointment. We have many elementary and beginner novice jumps, in addition to novice, training and preliminary, as well as intermediate portables. Please call 301-514-0111 to reserve a time and day.

Ground conditions sometimes dictate the use of studs. We strongly suggest you bring them along and check footing prior to beginning your schooling.

The COMPETITION COURSE will be CLOSED for schooling until after the July CIC*/** events.

Download Waiver/Rules


Rules for ALL Cross Country Schooling

  • All signed forms and checks must be in black mailbox BEFORE you take your horse off the trailer, or you will be excused from the course!
  • Riders must wear an ASTM/SEI approved helmet and body protector.
  • A medical armband is recommended.
  • Riders may NOT school alone
  • Please write coggins date and accession number on the release .
  • Releases and a registration form are available by clicking the buttons at the top of this page (will open a pdf form you can print and sign to bring with you).
  • The cost is $75 per horse and rider combination for the competition course (limited) or $50 per horse and rider combination for the schooling course.
  • Make checks payable to "Loch Moy Farm, LLC."
  • No bathroom facilities or water available on the grounds.

Calendar

Fri September 21, 2018: Jump Chute Clinic
Fri September 21, 2018: USEA FEH Qualifier
Sat September 22, 2018: USEA FEH Championships
Sun September 23, 2018: USEA FEH Championships
Sat September 29, 2018: Jackpot Jumpers/Pick Your Time/Test Dressage
Sun September 30, 2018: Pace and Steeplechase Practice Clinic with Kelley Williams
Fri October 12, 2018: USEA MDHT #3 including BN 3 Day Event
Fri October 12, 2018: NEH Series Finale
Sat October 13, 2018: USEA MDHT #3 including BN 3 Day Event
Sun October 14, 2018: USEA MDHT #3 including BN 3 Day Event
Mon October 15, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Tue October 16, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Wed October 17, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Thu October 18, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Fri October 19, 2018: Week with the Pros (on competition course)
Sat October 20, 2018: Fall Starter #2 (BN, Elem, Intro)
Sun October 21, 2018: Fall Starter #2 (Modified, Training, Novice, BN)
Mon October 22, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Tue October 23, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Wed October 24, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Thu October 25, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Fri October 26, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sat October 27, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sun October 28, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Mon October 29, 2018: Open Schooling on Competition Course
Sat November 3, 2018: Fall Starter #3 (BN, Elem, Intro)
Sun November 4, 2018: Fall Starter #3 (Modified, Training, Novice, BN)
Sat December 1, 2018: Donation Derby
Sun December 2, 2018: Donation Derby
Tue January 1, 2019: XC Schooling (All Weather Rings)
Sat March 23, 2019: Spring Starter #1
Sat March 23, 2019: Spring Starter #1
Wed April 3, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test Begins
Sat April 13, 2019: FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sat April 13, 2019: Spring Starter #2
Sat April 13, 2019: Spring Starter #2
Wed April 17, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Wed May 1, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Wed May 15, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Sat May 25, 2019: FEH/YEH/NEH Qualifier
Sat May 25, 2019: Spring Starter #3
Sat May 25, 2019: Spring Starter #3
Sat June 1, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Farm Dressage Festival I
Sun June 2, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Farm Dressage Festival II
Wed June 5, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Fri July 5, 2019: MDHT #1 and MD International
Sat July 13, 2019: MDHT #2
Sat July 13, 2019: MDHT #2
Mon July 15, 2019: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Wed July 24, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Sat August 3, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival III
Sun August 4, 2019: USDF Loch Moy Dressage Festival IV
Wed August 7, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Wed August 21, 2019: Twilight Eventing + Fix A Test
Sat August 31, 2019: Fall Starter #1
Sat August 31, 2019: Fall Starter #1