ATTENTION: The November Starter Trial will take place on November 2 only! All divisions will run on Saturday.

CASH & PRIZES FOR STARTER SERIES!!

For the 2019 Starter Series, we are going to have a Championship on the November 2-3 Starter dates.  There will be a championship division and regular divisions for each level at the November starter.  In order to qualify for the Championship division, you must have competed in at least 3 starters throughout the year and you must have placed 1st - 6th in at least 2 of the starters. There will be year end awards for each division.

All new tracks including an expanded Intro/Elem course! 

The starter courses at Loch Moy Farm will be a progressive series with the first event being the easiest and the last event being the most difficult. Each starter will build from the previous one offering questions for those looking to prepare for recognized events while still offering options for those wanting a more "starter" feel. We encourage riders to use XC watches to time their rounds;  however, because of the limited number of volunteers, we will not be timing the courses. These are great courses for those looking to move up a level or get ready for recognized events.

Date: On-line Entry
March 23-24 event entries
April 13-14 event entries
May 25-26 event entries
Sep 14-15 event entries
Oct 19-20 event entries
Nov 2 ONLY (schedule change) event entries

 

PRIZELIST & ENTRY FORM

Level

Jumping Efforts

Dressage Test

Entry Fee: Starter Trials

Leadline - No green horses!

poles and crossrails, small step-over logs in arena for XC Tri-State Dressage Society 2017 Leadline Test A (for our events, horse is ALLOWED OFF LEAD, despite the directives) $125

Intro

18" - 2'

USDF 2019 Intro TEST A
Small arena (20m x 40m) (Walk, Trot)

$125

Elementary

2' - 2'3"

USDF 2019 Intro Test C
Small arena (20m x 40m) (Walk, Trot, and Canter)

$125

Beg. Novice

2'7"

USEF 2018 BN Test A
Small arena (20m x 40m)

$125

Novice

2'11"

USEF 2018 Novice Test A
Small arena (20m x 40m)

$125

Training

3'3"

USEF 2018 Training Test A
Small arena (20m x 40m)

$125

Modified

35

USEF 2018 Modified TEST A
Small arena (20m x 40m)

$125

Preliminary  3'7" USEF 2018 Preliminary Test A
Small arena (20m x 40m) – Combined Test Only
$125

Click below for entry forms:

ONLINE ENTRY  PRIZELIST & ENTRY FORM

 

Calendar

Saturday December 7: Donation Derby
Saturday December 7: Donation Derby
Saturday January 4: Cross Derby
Saturday March 7: Cross Derby
Saturday March 7: Cross Derby
Saturday March 21: Starter Horse Trial
Saturday March 21: Starter Horse Trial
Wednesday April 1: Twilight Eventing
Saturday April 11: Starter Horse Trial
Saturday April 11: Starter Horse Trial
Wednesday April 29: Twilight Eventing
Wednesday May 13: Twilight Eventing
Saturday May 23: Starter Horse Trial
Saturday May 23: Starter Horse Trial
Saturday May 30: USDF LMF Dressage Festival 1
Sunday May 31: USDF LMF Dressage Festival 2
Wednesday June 3: Twilight Eventing
Wednesday June 17: PYT/PYT Dressage + Jack Pot Jumpers
Friday July 3: USEA MDHT #1/Maryland International
Friday July 3: USEA MDHT #1/Maryland International
Friday July 3: USEA MDHT #1/Maryland International
Friday July 10: Jump Chute Clinic
Friday July 10: USEA MDHT #2 / FEH YEH NEH Qualifier
Friday July 10: USEA MDHT #2 / FEH YEH NEH Qualifier
Friday July 10: USEA MDHT #2 / FEH YEH NEH Qualifier
Monday July 13: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday July 13: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday July 13: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday July 13: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday July 13: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday July 13: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday July 13: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Wednesday July 22: Twilight Eventing
Saturday July 25: PYT/PYT Dressage + Jack Pot Jumpers
Saturday August 1: USDF LMF Dressage Festival 3
Sunday August 2: USDF LMF Dressage Festival 4
Wednesday August 19: Twilight Eventing
Wednesday August 26: Twilight Eventing
Saturday September 12: Starter Horse Trial
Saturday September 12: Starter Horse Trial
Friday September 18: USEA/FEH Qualifier
Saturday September 19: USEA/FEH East Coast Champs
Saturday September 19: USEA/FEH East Coast Champs
Friday October 9: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Friday October 9: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Friday October 9: MDHT #3 +BN3DE
Monday October 12: Week with the Pros
Monday October 12: Week with the Pros
Monday October 12: Week with the Pros
Monday October 12: Week with the Pros
Monday October 12: Week with the Pros
Saturday October 17: Starter Horse Trial
Saturday October 17: Starter Horse Trial
Monday October 19: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 19: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 19: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 19: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 19: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 19: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Monday October 19: XC Schooling on Competition Course
Saturday October 31: Starter Horse Trials + Championships
Saturday October 31: Starter Horse Trials + Championships

Online Payment for Events

Please add $5 convenience fee.

Event Date
Rider & Horse Name

Our Sponsors